For life

For the children of Palestine

Stop this genocide

I drown in this sea of cruelty,

unleashed on

Gaza, on Palestine

I do not hear voices rise

In defence of life in Palestine

Our Governments are mute and deaf 🧏 

To the cries of Gaza in Palestine

I Cry for Palestine 🇵🇸 

I am Palestine 🇵🇸 

I stand for Palestine 🇵🇸 

I am in Palestine

The bombs are crashing my bones in 

In Gaza, Palestine

I am a child in Palestine

My belly rumble loud like bombs that fall from the sky

I have no home, my father died few day ago

Under the rubble of my home

All disappeared in a flash like birds in flight

When a bird of prey is in sight

I was outside…I don’t remember more…

I now wonder the streets full of rabble 

Full of stones

I am dazed, I am thirsty, I have grit in my eyes

My feet are cold 🥶 and hurting

I lost my shoes somewhere I don’t know

Last week I saw blood flowing down my legs

It was a trickle, then it stopped.

I need a shower, but sewage is now mixed with it

I must now wonder to the sea

I hear a song from afar

Her soulful song for Peace in Palestine

It is Elyanna, far from her home of Palestine

An Angel with tears in her voice for her land 

of beautiful Palestine

My tears flow from my heart ♥️ to my eyes

Then they mingle with many more around the world

Until our tears drown all those

With a heart of stone

2 pensieri riguardo “For life”

Lascia un commento